The older archives (>10 years old) have been substantially recovered -- more than 23,800 files' worth -- and are now reachable through the search engine and via file download. Email here if you have any questions.
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.
Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
The Sonic Cafe
Ambient Avenue: Songs from Another Dimension
Weekly Program
Scott Clark
 Scott Clark  Contact Contributor
Sonic Café from the Accelerator LP that’s the Future Sound of London. So welcome to the café. Glad you could drop by. I’m your host Scott Clark and this is episode 287. This time the Sonic Café takes a turn onto Ambient Ave. featuring a collection of songs from another dimension, as we present a curated mix of ambient and electronic tracks selected from over 18 years that include Robert Rich & Ian Boddy, Beef Terminal, Only Child, Fuzzmuzz, When Earth Meets Sky and many more. Woven into our mix are observations from the late poet, novelist, and short story writer Charles Bukowski with his thoughts on the American existence of life, work, money and a craving for solitude. Layered together with limited interruption, and best experienced in a comfy chair with headphones fully engaged this time at the Sonic Café, located at the corner of Ambient Ave. and Beatnik Boulevard in the foggy, misty Pacific northwest. From the Heroes album here’s David Bowie on Ambient Ave. on the Sonic Café.
Song 1: Central Industrial
Artist: The Future Sound of London
LP: Accelerator
Yr: 1991
Song 2: Moss Garden (Digital Remaster)
Artist: David Bowie
LP: Heroes
Yr: 1999
Song 3: People Are Pointless.
Artist: Charles Bukowski
LP: Charles Bukowski
Song 4: State of Flux
Artist: Robert Rich & Ian Boddy
LP: Outpost
Yr: 2002
Song 5: Oneness
Artist: Supreme Beings of Leisure
LP: 11i
Yr: 2008
Song 6: Money is Magic
Artist: Charles Bukowski
LP: Charles Bukowski
Song 7: Time Apart
Artist: Beef Terminal
LP: The Grey Knowledge
Yr: 2002
Song 8: When 6 Loves 9
Artist: Only Child
LP: Satelites and Constellations
Yr: 2000
Song 9: Death of a Scientist
Artist: When Earth Meets Sky
LP: Downtime on the Planet Moon
Yr: 2009
Song 10: People Are Not Free!
Artist: Charles Bukowski
LP: Charles Bukowski
Song 11: Big Nicks
Artist: Boozoo Bajou
LP: Grains
Yr: 2009
Song 12: 4 A.M.
Artist: Fuzzmuzz
LP: Fuzzmuzz One
Yr: 2006
Song 13: Solitude
Artist: Charles Bukowski
LP: Charles Bukowski
Song 14: America
Artist: Footsteps on Mars
LP: Learn and Grow
Yr: 2009
Song 15: The Far Side of I.o.
Artist: Alpha Wave Movement
LP: Cosmology
Yr: 2007
About the Producer:

Scott Clark has always had a lot of music in his life. Growing up outside of Chicago, he was mesmerized early on by the radio of the sixties and seventies and began collecting records at a very early age. From 45’s and LP’s to cassettes and CD’s and now digital… he really never stopped. Today everything in his library is digitized because he got sick of lugging all that stuff around.

The concept for the Sonic Café is to deliver the high production values and feel of the radio he grew up listening to. But unlike the tight, repetitious playlists of those commercial stations, feature a massive range of artists, genres and tunes. The whole idea is to package it in an eclectic, engaging, no repeat format that brings both new and old together in a unique, entertaining, and most importantly fun and fast paced way. There’s really nothing on the radio today, or in the past, that compares with it.

About the Sonic Café:

The show is set in an imaginary cafe overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the Central Oregon Coast. The cafe serves up eclectic, intelligent music, comedy and pop culture. The program originates from KYAQ radio located on the Oregon coast in the Pacific Northwest, so the imagery is not a huge stretch.

Each program is 58:00 minutes in length leaving room for station ID, promos and PSAs. Each episode is .mp3 encoded at a constant rate of 256kbps and ready for broadcast.

An episode is released each Friday. All episodes are evergreen; never focusing on time of year, weather, month, holidays, events etc. so each show is timeless. All music is presented in a no repeat format. Once a song airs in an episode it never airs again. Episodes may be downloaded and grouped together to quickly create program blocks of two, three, four or more hours in length.

The Sonic Cafe has a Facebook page ( where complete show notes and playlists are presented for each episode. Listeners can also reach the show producers via email (

Download Program Podcast
00:58:00 1 April 27, 2022
  View Script
 00:58:00  256Kbps mp3
(MB) Stereo
309 Download File...