Some archive (>10 years old) programs are not reachable through the search engine. They can be found at
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.

Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
The Sonic Cafe
Expand The Frequencies
Scott Clark
 Scott Clark  Contact Contributor
Sonic Cafe from Oxygene that's electronic music pioneer Jean-Michel Jarre from his 1976 classic that sold over 12 million copies, so welcome, I’m Scott Clark and this is episode 269 coming to you from the surface of Mars. Well not exactly, but if you listen closely, the background you hear is the wind, recorded by NASA’s Perserverance Rover from the surface of Mars. Pretty cool, right? Anyway, this time the Sonic Café presents a mix of electronic, ambient gravity defying soundscapes best enjoyed in a comfy chair with your ear buds fully engaged. Pulled from nearly 40 years listen for Tangerine Dream from Phaedra, their 1974 analog electronica classic, the first album to feature sequencer driven sound, relying heavily on the Moog synthesizer, an album from the list of 1001 albums you must listen to before you die. So ahh yeah. In addition listen for Robert Henke, Thunderball, Richard Wright, Boozoo Bajou, Basement Jaxx, Kraftwerk and more. Presented with only minor interruptions. So kick back and set your soul free, from our radio café in the Pacific northwest, and ahh sometimes the surface of Mars, from the Seduction of Claude Debussy, here’s Art of Noise, as always we’re the Sonic Café.
Song 1: Oxygene 4
Artist: Jean Michel Jarre
LP: Oxygene
Yr: 1976
Song 2: Dreaming In Colour
Artist: Art Of Noise, The
LP: The Seduction Of Claude Debussy
Yr: 1999
Song 3: Void
Artist: Robert Henke
LP: Silence
Yr: 2009
Song 4: Domino
Artist: Thunderball
LP: Scorpio Rising
Yr: 2001
Song 5: Cat Cruise
Artist: Richard Wright
LP: Wet Dream
Year: 1978
Song 6: Elvis
Artist: Alpha
LP: Stargazing
Yr: 2004
Song 7: Movements Of A Visionary
Artist: Tangerine Dream
LP: Phaedra
Yr: 1974
Song 8: Samba Tranquille
Artist: Thievery Corporation
LP: Mirror Conspiracy
Yr: 2000
Song 9: The Ship
Artist: Amin Bhatia
LP: CiNEMA Sampler
Yr: 1987
Song 10: Kinder Ohne Strom
Artist: Boozoo Bajou
LP: Grains
Yr: 2009
Song 11: If I Ever recover
Artist: Basement Jaxx
LP: Kish Kash
Yr: 2003
Song 12: Summer in the Studio
Artist: Kinobe
LP: Ministry of Sound: Chillout Annual 2002
Yr: 2001
Song 13: Boing Boom Tschak
Artist: Kraftwerk
LP: Greatest_Hits
Yr: 1986
Song 14: Luna Aria
Artist: When Earth Meets Sky
LP: Downtime on the Planet Moon
Yr: 2009
About the Producer:

Scott Clark has always had a lot of music in his life. Growing up outside of Chicago, he was mesmerized early on by the radio of the sixties and seventies and began collecting records at a very early age. From 45’s and LP’s to cassettes and CD’s and now digital… he really never stopped. Today everything in his library is digitized because he got sick of lugging all that stuff around.

The concept for the Sonic Café is to deliver the high production values and feel of the radio he grew up listening to. But unlike the tight, repetitious playlists of those commercial stations, feature a massive range of artists, genres and tunes. The whole idea is to package it in an eclectic, engaging, no repeat format that brings both new and old together in a unique, entertaining, and most importantly fun and fast paced way. There’s really nothing on the radio today, or in the past, that compares with it.

About the Sonic Café:

The show is set in an imaginary cafe overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the Central Oregon Coast. The cafe serves up eclectic, intelligent music, comedy and pop culture. The program originates from KYAQ radio located on the Oregon coast in the Pacific Northwest, so the imagery is not a huge stretch.

Each program is 58:00 minutes in length leaving room for station ID, promos and PSAs. Each episode is .mp3 encoded at a constant rate of 256kbps and ready for broadcast.

An episode is released each Friday. All episodes are evergreen; never focusing on time of year, weather, month, holidays, events etc. so each show is timeless. All music is presented in a no repeat format. Once a song airs in an episode it never airs again. Episodes may be downloaded and grouped together to quickly create program blocks of two, three, four or more hours in length.

The Sonic Cafe has a Facebook page ( where complete show notes and playlists are presented for each episode. Listeners can also reach the show producers via email (

Download Program Podcast
00:58:00 1 Jan. 1, 1
  View Script
 00:58:00  256Kbps mp3
(109MB) Stereo
103 Download File...