Some archive (>10 years old) programs are not reachable through the search engine. They can be found at
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.

Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
The Sonic Cafe
Morons Among Us
Weekly Program
Scott Clark
 Scott Clark  Contact Contributor
Sonic Café, that’s Joe Jackson from 2003, so welcome to another hour of intelligent, eclectic music and comedy with just a bit of pop culture sprinkled on top. I’m your host Scott Clark and this is episode 267. Stupid people, they seem to be everywhere, right? Now I’m not talking about you or me, cause we know we’re smart, but those other folks, you know what we mean. So ahh this time the Sonic Café comes face to face with the morons among us… all those dumb folks that seem to be taking over the world, right in front of our eyes. Listen for comedic observations from Jay Black, Miss Jessi Campbell, Chris Porter and Joe Rogan. All wrapped up in a music mix spanning 32 years including Beck, Sister Hazel, UFO from 1976, Chris Joss, Son of Dave and of course many more, all comin’ at you right now from that little café in the breathtaking Pacific northwest. A place where everybody’s smart, and their kids are above average, we’re the Sonic Café.
Song 1: Little Bit Stupid
Artist: Joe Jackson
LP: Volume 4
Yr: 2003
Song 2: Loser
Artist: Beck
LP: Mellow Gold
Yr: 1994
Song 3: Stupid People Have It Easy
Artist: Jay Black
Yr: 2015
Song 4: All For You
Artist: Sister Hazel
LP: Sister Hazel
Yr: 1994
Song 5: I'm With Stupid
Artist: Pet Shop Boys
LP: Fundamental
Year: 2006
Song 6: How To Cope In A World Of Idiots
Artist: Jessi Campbell
LP: Dry Bar Comedy
Yr: 2020
Song 7: I'm A Loser
Artist: UFO
LP: No Heavy Petting
Yr: 1976
Song 8: Within
Artist: Chris Joss
LP: Monomanics Vol. 1
Yr: 2010
Song 9: The Doctor
Artist: The Doobie Brothers
LP: Cycles
Yr: 1989
Song 10: Stupid People
Artist: Chris Porter
LP: Ugly and Angry
Yr: 2018
Song 11: Lover Not a Fighter
Artist: Son Of Dave
LP: O3
Yr: 2008
Song 12: Everybody's Stupid
Artist: Sparks
LP: Big Beat
Yr: 2008
Song 13: Dumb People Outbreeding Smart People
Artist: Joe Rogan
Yr: 2019
Song 14: Dumb
Artist: Nirvana
LP: In Utero
Yr: 1993
Song 15: I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You
Artist: The Alan Parsons Project
LP: The Best Of The Alan Parsons Project
Yr: 1977
Song 16: Cannibals in Pursuit
Artist: Nico Fidenco
LP: Emanuelle
Song 17: Chick a Boom
Artist: Joe Bataan
LP: Ursula 1000: Ursadelica
Yr: 2004
About the Producer:

Scott Clark has always had a lot of music in his life. Growing up outside of Chicago, he was mesmerized early on by the radio of the sixties and seventies and began collecting records at a very early age. From 45’s and LP’s to cassettes and CD’s and now digital… he really never stopped. Today everything in his library is digitized because he got sick of lugging all that stuff around.

The concept for the Sonic Café is to deliver the high production values and feel of the radio he grew up listening to. But unlike the tight, repetitious playlists of those commercial stations, feature a massive range of artists, genres and tunes. The whole idea is to package it in an eclectic, engaging, no repeat format that brings both new and old together in a unique, entertaining, and most importantly fun and fast paced way. There’s really nothing on the radio today, or in the past, that compares with it.

About the Sonic Café:

The show is set in an imaginary cafe overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the Central Oregon Coast. The cafe serves up eclectic, intelligent music, comedy and pop culture. The program originates from KYAQ radio located on the Oregon coast in the Pacific Northwest, so the imagery is not a huge stretch.

Each program is 58:00 minutes in length leaving room for station ID, promos and PSAs. Each episode is .mp3 encoded at a constant rate of 256kbps and ready for broadcast.

An episode is released each Friday. All episodes are evergreen; never focusing on time of year, weather, month, holidays, events etc. so each show is timeless. All music is presented in a no repeat format. Once a song airs in an episode it never airs again. Episodes may be downloaded and grouped together to quickly create program blocks of two, three, four or more hours in length.

The Sonic Cafe has a Facebook page ( where complete show notes and playlists are presented for each episode. Listeners can also reach the show producers via email (

Download Program Podcast
00:58:00 1 Jan. 1, 1
  View Script
 00:58:00  256Kbps mp3
(109MB) Stereo
106 Download File...